Joe Okonkwo

Author of Jazz Moon:
WINNER: 2016 Edmund White Award for Debut Fiction
Finalist: 2016 Lambda Literary Award for Best Gay Fiction

Reading at City College of New York MFA Reading Series on September 24, 2016 @ Revolution Books

Reading at City College of New York MFA Reading Series on September 24, 2016 @ Revolution Books

Tuesday, March 15, 2016 @ 7pm
VILLAINS IN LITERATURE: THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE NASTY
With Joe Okonkwo, Scott Alexander Hess, and Joseph Salvatore
Bluestockings Bookstore
172 Allen Street
New York, NY


Monday, April 18, 2016 @ 7pm
PANEL: LIFE AFTER THE MFA: MY PATH TO PUBLICATION 
With Joe Okonkwo, Robert Balun, Paula Bomer, Anthony Della Penna, Brendan Kiely, Ben Nadler, Iris Smyles
City College of New York
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY


Tuesday, May 31st, 2016 @ 7pm
JAZZ MOON BOOK RELEASE PARTY
Book Culture
536 West 112th Street
New York, NY


Thursday, June 2, 2016 @ 7pm
JAZZ MOON READING
The Astoria Bookshop
31-29 31st Street
Astoria, NY


Friday, June 3, 2016 @ 8pm
JAZZ MOON READING
Men of All Colors Together
@ The Gay & Lesbian Center
208 West 13th Street
New York, NY


Saturday, June 4, 2016, 6pm-8pm
JAZZ MOON SIGNING
Brooklyn Museum Gift Shop
200 Eastern Parkway
Brooklyn, NY


Wednesday, June 8, 2016 @ 7pm
FROM HARLEM TO BROADWAY: A READING AND CONVERSATION WITH TWO NEW YORK NOVELISTS
With Joe Okonkwo and Richard Taylor Pearson, author of The Role
Bureau of General Services - Queer Division
@ The Gay & Lesbian Center
208 West 13th Street Room 210
New York, NY


Tuesday, June 14, 2016 @ 8pm
LIC READING SERIES WITH JOE OKONKWO, CHARLIE VASQUEZ, AND ROB SPILLMAN
LIC Reading Series @ LIC Bar
45-58 Vernon Blvd.
Long Island City, NY


Wednesday, June 22, 2016 @ 7pm
JOE OKONKWO IN CONVERSATION DAVID EBERSHOFF,  AUTHOR OF THE DANISH GIRL
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe
126 Crosby Street
New York, NY


Thursday, July 7, 2016 @ 7pm
READING: JOE OKONKWO & KIA CORTHRON
KGB Bar
85 East 4th Street
New York, NY


Saturday, August 6, 2016
JAZZ MOON READING
OutWrite LGBT Book Fair
The DC LGBT Center
2000 14th Street NW
Washington, DC


Saturday, September 24 @ 7pm
CITY COLLEGE MFA READING SERIES
Revolution Books
437 Malcolm X Boulevard
New York, NY


Saturday, October 15, 2016 @ 12 PM
WRITING WORKSHOP: SETTING THE SCENE WITH NOVELIST JOE OKONKWO
Hosted by Bronx Arts
Poe Vistors Center
2640 Grand Concourse
Bronx, New York 10458


Tuesday, October 18, 2016 @ 7:30pm
RISK OF DISCOVERY READING SERIES
Astoria Coffee
30-04 30th Street
Astoria, NY


Tuesday, November 15, 2016 @ 7pm
LGBT QUEENS BOOK NIGHT
Queens Pride House
76-11 37th Avenue, Ste. 206
Jackson Heights, NY


Wednesday, December 14, 2016 @ 7pm
OH, BERNICE: SPECIAL HOLIDAZE READING
Featuring: Joe Okonkwo, John Weir, Jack Feldstein, Rivky Grossman, Jonathan Alexandratos, & Deborah Fried-Rubin. Hosted by Ann Podracky
Alewife
5-14 51st Avenue
LIC, NY